Penalties for Driving While Intoxicated charges in New Jersey are among the most severe in the entire country. Though it is technically a Traffic Offense; the consequences include several months of license loss as well as possible incarceration a first time offender. The City of Brigantine is situated at the northern end of Atlantic City and as such is patrolled extremely frequently by police, giving rise to frequent charges involving Driving Under the Influence. As stated above, the range of penalties for a first offense DUI is up to a one (1) year loss of your driving privileges, 30 days in jail and discretionary and/or mandatory installation of an Ignition Interlock Device on your vehicle depending on your particular Blood Alcohol Content (BAC). For 2nd or 3rd Offenses, you will be facing up to 90 days in jail and a two (2) year loss of license and thereafter a mandatory six (6) months in jail with 10 years revocation of your driving privileges respectively. BAC is measured in the State of New Jersey by the Alcotest 7110; which is administered by the Police upon all defendants suspected of DWI. With Former Prosecutors from over 25 towns throughout the State; certified as Operators of the Alcotest 7110, the Attorney’s at the Law Offices of Jonathan Marshall provide an extraordinary level of experience and skill in assessing, defending and successfully resolving your case.
Arrested for DWI in Brigantine New Jersey
As former Prosecutors, The Law Office of Jonathan F. Marshall employs attorney’s that are certified in both the Standard Field Sobriety Tests by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration as well as the Operation and Administration of the Alcotest 7110. A careful review of your performance on these tests as well as the manner in which samples of your breath were taken are critical points of analysis in assessing viable defenses in your matter. Blood Alcohol Content readings will not only determine if you are over the legal limit to be found guilty of DUI, but may also determine the severity of both monetary penalties as well as the period of license suspension for time offenders. Whether or not the BAC readings in your particular matter can be challenged and ultimately suppressed from evidence may possibly allow for a more favorable resolution than would otherwise be available. If you have been charged in Brigantine with Driving While Intoxicated under N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 and/or Refusal to Submit to Chemical Breath Test for a violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.2, call the Law Offices of Jonathan Marshall anytime; day or night for a FREE CONSULTATION on your matter.
Location: 1417 West Brigantine Ave., Brigantine, NJ 08203
Phone: (609) 266-0440
Schedule: Thurs. 2 P.M.
Judge: William E. Gasbarro, J.M.C.
Prosecutor: William E. Reynolds, Esq.
Court Admin: Michelle Danenhower