DWI Attorneys in Weehawken, New Jersey
The Weehawken, New Jersey police force probably ranks is in the top ten for issuing driving while intoxicated and driving while intoxicated in a school zone charges in the State. The Weehawken, NJ DUI defense lawyers at the Law Office of Jonathan F. Marshall has the skill set and unique qualifications to successfully defend your rights. For a first offense DWI conviction in New Jersey, a defendant is facing up to thirty days in jail, a twelve month loss of their driving privileges (provided their BAC reading was above a .10%) and up $800 in fees and assessments. For more information on the offense of driving under the influence in Weehawken, please check out our Hudson County, NJ DWI practice series by clicking the link. Furthermore, if you would like to discuss your DWI case with any one of our eight Weehawken, NJ DWI defense lawyers, please contact our Jersey City office at (201) 309-1800. Our attorneys can be reached 24/7. Now here is a recent article about a Weehawken resident who was charged with a DUI following a motor vehicle accident earlier this week.
Assault By Auto Charges Issued in Union City, NJ
According to the reports, a twenty-three (23) year old Weehawken, NJ resident was charged with driving while intoxicated and assault by auto amongst other things earlier this week. The initial reports released indicate that the Defendant slammed his vehicle into another, sending a mother and a son to the hospital. To make matters worse the Defendant left the scene and attempted to abandon his vehicle in a local Pathmark parking lot. But thanks to several eyewitnesses they were able to direct the officer’s in the direction of the Defendant. The Defendant was administered the breathalyzer and as a result he was arrested.
The Defendant has formally been charged with driving while intoxicated, leaving the scene of an accident and assault by auto. He made his first appearance in the Central Judicial Processing Court in Hudson County and the Honorable Margaret Marley set bail at $2,500 with a ten percent cash option. Based on the bail, the Defendant will most likely has been charged with assault by auto in the fourth degree. If convicted, the Defendant could face up to eighteen (18) months in a New Jersey State Prison. If you or a loved one has been charged with a DWI or assault by auto in Weehawken or else where in Hudson County, the Law Office of Jonathan F. Marshall can help. For a free initial consultation please contact our Jersey City office directly at (201) 309-1800.