Shrewsbury Attorney: Driving Without a License
Under New Jersey law an unlicensed driver may, if convicted of driving without a license, be fined up to $500 and sentenced to up to 60 days in jail.
A juvenile or other person who has never been licensed to drive will be fined a minimum of $200 and not given a New Jersey driver’s license for 6 months after being found guilty. If you or your child has been charged with driving without a license and you would like to discuss a defense strategy with a traffic lawyer from our Monmouth County firm, the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall, contact our Shrewsbury office and arrange a free consultation.
Defense of driving without a license
Our lawyer will ask a number of questions when crafting a defense strategy, considering the unique circumstances of your case:
- Was your child driving the car?
- Were you unaware that your license was suspended?
- Did you think you had a valid license from another state?
- Were you driving without a license because of an emergency?
Our attorneys may be able to work with the prosecutor and judge to reduce the charges to failure to display documents, or to have the case dismissed altogether.
If you have been charged with driving with no license, you can only make a well-informed decision about how to proceed after discussing your case with an attorney with the appropriate experience. If you would like to speak with a traffic lawyer from our firm, call 1-877-450-8301 or e-mail our Shrewsbury office to arrange a free consultation.
The Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall Monmouth County Lawyers
Traffic · DUI/DWI · Criminal Defense
Our lawyers represent clients in a wide variety of cases, defending them in Monmouth County, Ocean County, and Middlesex County municipal and superior courts against charges including the following: