Northfield NJ Driving Without a License Lawyer
In New Jersey, driving without a valid license can result in embarrassing and inconvenient consequences, including fines of up to $500 and even jail time of up to 60 days. For offenders who have never been licensed, there is a mandatory minimum fine of $200 and a 6-month hold will be placed on the offender’s ability to obtain a driver’s license once they are otherwise eligible under state law. With these potentially serious penalties at play, you will need an experienced defense attorney on your side to help you achieve the best possible outcome.
The odds of being pulled over on the roads and highways of New Jersey are relatively high, even if you are doing everything right as the driver. Law enforcement officers are able to scan the license plate on your vehicle as you drive along the highway, and immediately determine whether the vehicle is covered by a sufficient insurance policy, up to date on state inspections, and registered properly under the displayed license plate. Additionally, police often stop drivers for issues such as broken tail lights, balding tires, or other unsafe vehicle conditions, which you may not even be aware of when getting behind the wheel. Furthermore, even if you are driving safely and taking the utmost precautions, other drivers around you on the road may not be driving safely, and your vehicle could end up involved in an accident. Therefore, if you drive without a license in New Jersey, there is a good chance that you will eventually come to the attention of authorities.
Brigantine Unlicensed Driver Defense Attorneys
If you have been charged with driving without a valid license in New Jersey, the first step you should take is to contact a knowledgeable and experienced New Jersey traffic law attorney to discuss possible defense strategies. We may be able to help you identify information among the facts of your case that will be helpful. If there is a legitimate reason that you were driving unlicensed, such as an emergency, we may be able to assist you in having the charges dismissed entirely. Other circumstances of your case may also be helpful in navigating the legal system in order to minimize the impact of these charges on your life. A qualified and seasoned New Jersey traffic offense lawyer can help you to build the best possible case on your behalf, and in many cases may be able to have the charges reduced or even dismissed entirely.
At the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall, our highly skilled and knowledgeable attorneys have years of experience defending unlicensed drivers in New Jersey. We are ready to put our decades of experience to work on your behalf. Our powerful legal defense team handles unlicensed driver matters in Hamilton Township, Egg Harbor Township, Atlantic City, Galloway Township, and throughout Atlantic County.
Contact Us Today for a Free Consultation
It is impossible to determine the chances of having your charges reduced or dismissed without reviewing the exact circumstances of your case. Therefore, if you are facing charges for driving without a valid license in Atlantic County, please call us for a free consultation. Our seasoned legal defense team will review your case and help you understand how we can achieve the best possible outcome in your case, based on your unique situation. Call us at 1-877-450-8301 or e-mail us to arrange your free consultation today.